Voting on election day

The election day of the next municipal election is Sunday, June 13, 2021.

On the election day, you can only vote in the voting place specified in your polling card. The polling card will be mailed to your home address, or you can read it on the service. If you are unsure about your polling place or right to vote, do not hesitate to contact the Digital and Population Data Services Agency (tel. 0295 535 530).

The voting places are open from 9:00 to 20:00. When you come to vote, remember to take your identity card with you – a driver's license is sufficient. If you have no document with which to verify your identity, you can acquire a temporary ID card from any police station, regardless of your municipality of residence.

Safety instructions

In order to prevent coronavirus from spreading, general safety instructions will be applied to all voting places. Voters are recommended to keep a minimum 2-meter safety distance, to wear a face mask, to observe cough etiquette, to take their own pencil or ballpoint pen with them to the voting place, and to use the hand sanitizer available on the voting place premises.

Please be prepared to queue outside. A barcode identity card accelerates registration. Please note that there is no barcode in a passport.

If you have respiratory symptoms or are in self-isolation on election day, follow the instructions provided at the polling station. Do not go inside the polling station.

If a doctor has ordered you to remain in quarantine or isolation, you must not leave your home to go to the polling station without permission of a physician specialised in communicable diseases.

Voting places

Number Voting area Voting place
101 Hämevaara Pähkinärinteen koulu
102 Hämeenkylä Hämeenkylän koulu (previously Tuomelan koulu)
103 Pähkinärinne Pähkinärinteen koulu
104 Varisto Hämeenkylän koulu (previously Variston opetuspiste)
105 Vapaala Rajatorpan koulu
106 Uomatie Uomarinteen koulu
107 Myyrmäki Vaskivuoren lukio
108 Kilteri Kilterin koulu
109 Louhela Uomarinteen koulu
110 Jönsas Kilterin koulu
111 Kaivoksela Kaivokselan koulu
112 Vaskipelto Kaivokselan koulu
201 Askisto Askiston koulu
202 Keimola Aurinkokiven koulu
203 Seutula Seutulan koulu
204 Piispankylä Kanniston koulu (previously Vantaankosken koulu)
205 Kivimäki Kivimäen koulu
206 Laajavuori Mårtensdals skola
207 Martinlaakso Martinlaakson koulu
208 Vihertie Martinlaakson koulu
209 Vantaanlaakso Vantaanlaakson päiväkoti
210 Ylästö Ylästön koulu
211 Kivistö Aurinkokiven koulu (new voting area)
212 Kivistöntähti Aurinkokiven koulu (new voting area)
301 Veromies Helsinge skola
302 Pakkala Veromäen koulu
303 Kartanonkoski Vantaan kansainvälinen koulu
304 Ilola Ilolan koulu
305 Ruskeasanta Ristipuron päiväkoti
306 Simonkylä Simonkylän koulu
307 Simonmetsä Simonkallion koulu
308 Peltola Peltolan koulu
309 Viertola Viertolan koulu
310 Talkootie Hiekkaharjun koulu
311 Hiekkaharju Hiekkaharjun koulu
312 Tikkurila Vantaan opistotalo
313 Kukkaketo Vantaan opistotalo
314 Jokiniemi Jokiniemen koulu
315 Maarinoja Dickursby skola
316 Hakkila Kuusikon koulu
317 Kuninkaala Kuusikon koulu
318 Tammisto Helsinge gymnasium (new voting area)
401 Koivukylä Leinelän päiväkoti (previously Piilipuun päiväkoti)
402 Asola Rekolanmäen koulu
403 Kulomäki Kulomäen koulun opetuspiste
404 Korso Ruusuvuoren koulu
405 Vierumäki Vierumäen koulu
406 Leppäkorpi Monitoimikeskus Lumo (previously Leppäkorven koulu)
407 Metsola Monitoimikeskus Lumo (previously Leppäkorven koulu)
408 Otava Metsolanmäen päiväkoti
409 Matari Matarin päiväkoti
410 Mikkola Mikkolan koulu / Vega
411 Nikinmäki Nikinmäen opetuspiste
412 Rekola Rekolan koulu
413 Rastimäki Koivukylän koulu
414 Havukallio Havukosken koulu (previously Kytöpuiston koulu)
415 Tarhapuisto Havukosken koulu (previously Kytöpuiston koulu)
416 Päiväkumpu Päiväkummun koulu
501 Oripuisto Hakunilan nuorisotila
502 Hakunila Hakunilan nuorisotila
503 Nissas Sotungin koulu
504 Itä-Hakkila Itä-Hakkilan koulu
505 Sotunki Itä-Hakkilan koulu
506 Vaarala Lehtikuusen koulu (previously Lehtikuusen koulu/Havu)
507 Rajakylä Rajakylän koulu
508 Estepuisto Länsimäen koulu
509 Länsimäki Länsimäen koulu
999 Lummetie Vantaan opistotalo

How to vote on election day